growth and springtime

16 03 2009

I should be running out the door, and don’t really have time to blog.

But… I’ve just been reading awful horrific things – most recently, this, at The Curvature (Serious Trigger Warning applies).

So I wanted to share happier thoughts.

My sweetie and I decided to start a balcony garden, and made quite a day of collecting gardening supplies yesterday. We have a little raspberry seedling started, and I can’t wait to watch the rest of our tasty and beautiful seeds grow. I’ve never been much of a gardener, but all sorts of people are talking about how exciting gardening is, and all of the revolutionary and radical (especially BFP at flipfloppingjoy) possibilities – and so I’m giving it a shot.

I have to find worms.

I can feel spring coming in my little corner of JP, and it has my whole heart a flutter.

Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2009
bfp

that is SO awesome! I’m looking forward to seeing how things go from yoU!!!!!

Leave a Reply

